Happy Harvest!

Happy Harvest! 
What are you harvesting from all of your efforts this past year?
Here’s what I’m prioritizing:
Teaching. My focus is working with writers from beginners with no clips all the way to seasoned writers seeking book deals. I will offer four classes that help build skill sets in 2010, plus e-books, workbooks, audios, and videos all geared towards helping writers find a specialty and get nonfiction published. I will be offering Dream Teams for article writers and aspiring book writers beginning in January. 
Writing. I will start my next book in January 2010. I will get some of my old reprints into circulation as well as pitching new articles. I will also begin publishing some e-books that I’ve been thinking about for a long time.
Speaking. I will travel to speak on my topics when hosted. I will also be hosting a few of my own events including a quarterly three-hour platform workshop and, possibly, launching an annual writer mama gathering.
Blogging. I will consolidate all of my blogs into one central blog, which will be located at www.christinakatz.com. I will begin video-blogging in the New Year. I will provide fresh content on my topics and invite guest bloggers to post.
Giving. I will continue to offer the following freebies: The Writer Mama Back-to-School Giveaway, the December Former Student Sell-a-bration, and the Northwest Author Series. I will also continue to offer one scholarship every time I offer Writing & Publishing the Short Stuff (last class for 2009 begins in just two days, btw!).
My primary goal is to put my work with students first so that I can help more writers accomplish the goal of landing a first book deal. I am consolidating how I spend my time, money, and energy to better reach that goal. And I’m looking forward to being able to help more people, more effectively in the New Year!
Is there anything else you’d like to see me do? Send your feedback to me at writer mama at earthlink dot net.
 
Enjoy the bounty of fall!
Christina
 

Christina Katz
Publisher and Editor
www.christinakatz.com

Friend me on Facebook
Follow me on Twitter

RSS RSS Subscribe to Writers on the Rise

  • This Blog Moving to ChristinaKatz.com as of December 30, 2009… December 27, 2009
    We’re moving! Writers on the Rise archives have been here for years. I hope that WordPress will let the archive live on for a good long time. However, it’s time to move on, bittersweet as change may be. Please come and find me at my new digs: http://christinakatz.com. And while we’re both thinking of it, […]
    The Writer Mama

RSS RSS Subscribe to WOTR Comments

a

Christina Katz's Facebook profile
October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 288,741 hits

