Three Recommendations for your New Year Career

There are three people who were instrumental to my 2008 success, whom I have not yet thanked, so I thought I’d do it publicly.

Mark Bennington!

Last May, this photographer extraordinaire came to Portland from L.A. and took my headshots. He took hundreds and let me have all of the best on a CD. I was thrilled with the results and have referred many friends since. If you are in the L.A. or Portland, OR area, and want to connect with a great headshot photographer, please contact Mark via his website: http://www.benningtonheadshots.com/.

Burton Haun!

Burton is the designer who created my new Writer Mama Riffs blog banner and badges. I can’t tell you how much more I enjoy my blog since he spiffed it up! Everyone seems to love it. And the best part is, even though Burton lives near me, he can work with you by phone and e-mail to create unique (and inexpensive) banner and badge designs for your blog too. I’ve been promising this referral for a long time (I was waiting for Burton to move into his new home). Now here it is! http://burtonhaun.com/ (Click on “design” to see his samples.)

Paul Sninchak!

Paul is responsible for creating my book video for Get Known Before the Book Deal (with a little help from me on the voice-over).

What??? You haven’t seen it? Well, by all means, let me post it here:

I think Paul’s work speaks for itself. And you would not believe his prices! I’ll let you discuss them with him. Contact him at: paulspromos@gmail.com.

You can view all of Paul’s videos here.

These are my top recommendations for 2008, folks. I hope you will take advantage of them. In addition, all three of these folks are just great guys!

RSS RSS Subscribe to Writers on the Rise

  • This Blog Moving to ChristinaKatz.com as of December 30, 2009… December 27, 2009
    We’re moving! Writers on the Rise archives have been here for years. I hope that WordPress will let the archive live on for a good long time. However, it’s time to move on, bittersweet as change may be. Please come and find me at my new digs: http://christinakatz.com. And while we’re both thinking of it, […]
    The Writer Mama

RSS RSS Subscribe to WOTR Comments

a

Christina Katz's Facebook profile
December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 285,225 hits

