Dear Fellow Writers (October 2008)

I’m sniffling.  I’ve heard from lots of folks this fall who have had it much worse. Luckily I roasted a chicken on Sunday, so I’m simmering chicken broth as I type this.

Mmmm. Smells good.

And now I have a sweet little kitten on my lap. Her name is Eva. She’s the one I wish I could keep (this week). But we’re a little heavy on pets right now, so in all likelihood Eva and her sister, Sadie, and her brothers, Sampson and Sterling, will go to the pet store in two weeks, as planned.

No doubt I won’t be the only one sniffling about that. But we’ll keep the mama cat, after all. (Did you hear that sound? It sounded like “Ka-ching!” coming from a mile away at our vet’s office. Yes, I’m sure I heard it.)

While our home becomes a little less full, two Writers on the Rise editor-columnists are welcoming babies into their lives.

Sage Cohen gave birth to Theodore (Theo) Robertson Luchs-Cohen. He was born Wednesday, September 17 at 11:40 a.m. weighing 8 lbs, 14 oz and measuring 20.5 inches long.

And Kristin Bair O’Keeffee and her husband Andrew traveled from Shanghai to Vietnam (actually from Maine to Shanghai to Vietnam but that’s another story) to pick up their long-awaited daughter, Tulliver (Tully) Quinn Loan O’Keeffe. She is beautiful.

You can read up on both moms’ adventures (and misadventures) on their respective blogs:

Meet Theo

&

Shanghai Adventures of a Trailing Spouse

Please join me in congratulating both families!

In the writing-for-publication spirit,

Christina Katz
Editor and Publisher

RSS RSS Subscribe to Writers on the Rise

  • This Blog Moving to ChristinaKatz.com as of December 30, 2009… December 27, 2009
    We’re moving! Writers on the Rise archives have been here for years. I hope that WordPress will let the archive live on for a good long time. However, it’s time to move on, bittersweet as change may be. Please come and find me at my new digs: http://christinakatz.com. And while we’re both thinking of it, […]
    The Writer Mama

RSS RSS Subscribe to WOTR Comments

a

Christina Katz's Facebook profile
October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 288,741 hits

