November/December 2007 Roar Board

Got success? Share it with your fellow writers on the rise. You egg us on to more success when you do!

Please remember to share, not self-promote. Thanks!

And thanks for keeping us posted.

3 Responses to “November/December 2007 Roar Board”


  1. 1 Hope Clark November 16, 2007 at 7:04 pm

    My mystery novel-in-progress just won its third award. While I’m waiting to hear from agents, I pitch the first chapter, first line, whatever chunk of it to contests. I won third place in the first chapter category of the Alabama Conclave writing contest, first place in the opening hook at http://wordwright.biz/, and just heard about honorable mention in the first chapter contest at Writing Show (www.writingshow.com). The judge was CJ Box, a six-time published mystery author. Received a 750-word critique that shot me to the moon!

  2. 2 samantha waltz November 26, 2007 at 11:37 pm

    I just received word that I will have four stories in Chicken Soup for the Soul: Love Stories to be released in February, 2008. Thanks for this opportunity to share my good news.

  3. 3 Rosanne Catalano December 18, 2007 at 9:14 pm

    Congratulations Hope and Samantha! Way to go ladies! I have a little good news of my own. I just received a royalty check for sales on my second book Mirrored Images! What a wonderful Christmas present my royalty check was 🙂 It gave me even more of an incentive to continue doing what I love, writing & publishing. Although I sometimes submit my work to non-paying markets, it’s always nice when we are paid for our writing (and that includes royalty checks for our book sales)! I have also begun to get paid good money from the paying markets for my short stories and poetry. So 2008 is going to be a better year for me and my family 🙂


Comments are currently closed.



RSS RSS Subscribe to Writers on the Rise

  • This Blog Moving to ChristinaKatz.com as of December 30, 2009… December 27, 2009
    We’re moving! Writers on the Rise archives have been here for years. I hope that WordPress will let the archive live on for a good long time. However, it’s time to move on, bittersweet as change may be. Please come and find me at my new digs: http://christinakatz.com. And while we’re both thinking of it, […]
    The Writer Mama

RSS RSS Subscribe to WOTR Comments

a

Christina Katz's Facebook profile
November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 283,468 hits

