September 2007 ROAR Board

Announce your publication, career and platform successes at our ROAR Board by making a comment here.

Or read them for inspiration.

[Please remember, however, this is not the place for posting press releases. We don’t have a bulletin board feature at this time.]

Thanks and happy writing!

5 Responses to “September 2007 ROAR Board”


  1. 1 Susan Morgan September 14, 2007 at 12:18 am

    Just wanted to take a minute to brag that my first novel, Out of the Ordinary, is starting to sell. It’s exciting and a bit scary as I put my “baby” out there in the big, bad world.

    I’ve already had some feedback — one reader said he could not put it down and read the whole thing straight through. He hated the ending though, so the review wasnt’ totally positive. I guess I’ll need to get used to that.

    Still, publishing a novel, any novel is a goal I’ve wanted to achieve for a long time, since I started writing as a teenager in 6th period lunch. Since then there have been a lot of cold dinners and late nights, but never a regret for telling the story.

    So, thanks for giving me a place to shout!
    Sue

  2. 2 Cindy Hudson September 18, 2007 at 7:21 pm

    Daughters magazine published my essay called “Book club bonding-fun for all ages! in its September/October 2007 issue. A sidebar titled, “Starting Your Own Mother-Daughter Book Club” accompanies it. Reprints are available at http://www.daughters.com.

  3. 3 Christine Cristiano September 18, 2007 at 10:46 pm

    Just a quick blurb to let the world know that my debut picture book called Church Mouse Poor is now available at Amazon.com.

    After seeing the finished book, illustration and all, this is my validation that I think I can finally call myself a bonafide author!

    For more information about my book and other works by me, please visit my website at http://www.freewebs.com/christinecristiano

    Thanks for letting me share my news.
    Chris

  4. 4 darcie friesen hossack September 27, 2007 at 6:27 pm

    When I received my first copy, I smoothed its covers between my palms, bent in to smell the pages as I fanned them across my face. I handled the bookmark that had been printed in the book’s image, before turning to the one story in the anthology that was mine. It had taken years, just to get to this, but every bit of toil to make difficult writing appear easy, was worth it. “Ashes” is out in the world, the second title in an acclaimed book of fiction, poetry and creative non-fiction.

    The book is “Half in the Sun, anthology of Mennonite writing”, published by Ronsdale Press and available on amazon.com, amazon.ca and chapters.ca.

  5. 5 Melvin Walker October 2, 2007 at 12:04 pm

    After over a year of trying to sell my memoirs titled IF IT DOESN’T KILL YOU IT CAN ONLY MAKE YOU STRONGER: the inspirational life story of a kidney transplant patient. on my own Writers Literary loved it and offerred me a contract to be represented by them. It feels so awkward telling people that I have an agent. Oh well I’ll get used to it.


Comments are currently closed.



RSS RSS Subscribe to Writers on the Rise

  • This Blog Moving to ChristinaKatz.com as of December 30, 2009… December 27, 2009
    We’re moving! Writers on the Rise archives have been here for years. I hope that WordPress will let the archive live on for a good long time. However, it’s time to move on, bittersweet as change may be. Please come and find me at my new digs: http://christinakatz.com. And while we’re both thinking of it, […]
    The Writer Mama

RSS RSS Subscribe to WOTR Comments

a

Christina Katz's Facebook profile
September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Blog Stats

  • 284,203 hits

