June Reader Feedback…What Do You Think?

Well, I tried putting half the zine in one e-zine and then I sent it to your mailbox. What do you think? Too long? Too large a file? Or maybe you loved it…please let us know by commenting here. Thanks!

7 Responses to “June Reader Feedback…What Do You Think?”


  1. 1 Desire June 18, 2007 at 7:12 pm

    I like it. I prefer to be emailed the e-zines that I receive; it saves me surf time.

  2. 2 Bet June 18, 2007 at 8:32 pm

    I like it, too, except for one thing: the articles that are done in side-by-side columns cause me to try to read 2 articles at once, since I only have each article in a little bit of space, know what I mean? I think it might be more readable to put all the articles in one large column, as you’ve done the lead article. Thanks for asking!

  3. 3 Bernice June 20, 2007 at 4:34 pm

    I like the whole ezine (why 1/2?) at one time so I can print out, read and study later — part of my early morning “opening the mail” routine. If I have to take an extra step such as accessing a weblink, figuring out what I’m looking for, ad nauseam. I am unlikely to do it. After all, I should be writing the Great American Novel, not engaging in clerical research work.

    I too like one large column as you’ve done the lead article.

  4. 4 Jennifer June 22, 2007 at 2:54 am

    I liked it. I found that I read more of the articles in this format. As mentioned in a previous comment, I also tried to read two articles at once in the side-by-side layout. I would also prefer one column.

    Keep up the good work!

  5. 5 Teresa June 25, 2007 at 6:09 pm

    I love it this way. I often scrim things over at work and rarely have time to read by clicking the link. This way, it is right there before me. Thanks. 🙂

  6. 6 Jennifer June 29, 2007 at 8:51 pm

    Bravo! The one-column format is much easier for me to read! Thank you !

  7. 7 Lisa June 30, 2007 at 1:50 am

    It’s much more inviting to have an article in its entirety on one page, rather than having to click on a link to read the rest of it, then click back to start reading the next one. The new format is also prettier and cleaner–good job!


Comments are currently closed.



RSS RSS Subscribe to Writers on the Rise

  • This Blog Moving to ChristinaKatz.com as of December 30, 2009… December 27, 2009
    We’re moving! Writers on the Rise archives have been here for years. I hope that WordPress will let the archive live on for a good long time. However, it’s time to move on, bittersweet as change may be. Please come and find me at my new digs: http://christinakatz.com. And while we’re both thinking of it, […]
    The Writer Mama

RSS RSS Subscribe to WOTR Comments

a

Christina Katz's Facebook profile
June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 289,220 hits

